ittehonorarylogoITTE members are invited annually to nominate a person (or persons) who, in their view, has made a significant and sustained contribution to ITTE.  The ITTE committee considers the nominations, decides who should receive the award and puts their names to members for ratification at the AGM.  Normally a maximum of two honorary memberships may be awarded in any one year but, with 2010 being the first year of the scheme, four were allowed in that year to enable members to reward more people who have made a significant contribution to ITTE since its inception in 1986.